Skip to main content

Latest News

By Sara Meehan » Thursday, December 18, 2014

Ice at Canalside debuted Thursday night, with a free public skating session following the grand opening and holiday celebration festivities. Scroll down for a glimpse of the newest addition to Buff... Read More

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Starting Monday, Dec. 15, The Buffalo News will begin counting down Western New York's top 10 news stories of 2014 as chosen by reporters and editors. Each weekday a story will be unveiled with a look... Read More

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

An injured, malnourished dog – left for dead in a Buffalo basement and rendered unrecognizable beneath four pounds of severely matted fur – is recovering at the SPCA Serving Erie County. Here is v... Read More

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014: Download ----- Thursday, Nov. 20, 2014: Download ----- Friday, Nov. 21, 2014: Download ----- Saturday, Nov. 22, 2014: Download ----- Sunda... Read More

Saturday, November 22, 2014

By Tiffany Lankes News Staff Reporter Maybe it’s the lack of sleep. Despite days of dealing with this week’s historic snow disaster, Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz has managed to keep... Read More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

The latest updates from News reporters and photographers at the scene of a hostage situation near Broadway and Oak in downtown Buffalo: [bn_coveritlive id="638906a869"]... Read More

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Follow along as The News' team brings you up-to-the-minute coverage, including results, photos, analysis, live updates and more. [bn_coveritlive id="871f191a23"]... Read More

By S.J. Velasquez » Tuesday, October 28, 2014

The city of Buffalo released a short list of guidelines for residents handing out candy to trick-or-treaters on Halloween, including a suggested cut-off time. In the letter signed by Mayor Byron ... Read More

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

News Chief Photographer Derek Gee took to the skies Thursday in a plane from Hamburg-based Little Bird Airways. With pilot Claudia Childs, Gee soared over Letchworth State Park in Livingston and Wyomi... Read More

Friday, October 10, 2014

Check out the audio below from the "haunted" Sportzone at the Dome inside the Paddock Golf Dome in the Town of Tonawanda. A sound alarm was activated by a crashing noise in the middle of the night Sep... Read More
Load More Stories